h1

Spiderman and Academy Fantasia

July 26, 2004

Sorry for not updating for over a week… My internet connection has been down and I wasn’t able to connect at all. And after thousands of time trying to connect and failing, I gave up. Well, not much thing has happened this week anyway. Well, I will just talk about anything that comes into my mind… First of all, remember when I said that my right eye hurts last week? Well, I went to the doctor at Kasemrad Hospital with Dad and Lynn last Saturday. When we arrived there, the nurse told us to wait for the doctor to come. Finally, after one hour of waiting, the doctor finally came. After finding out what’s wrong with me, the doctor just said that it’s a normal skin disease… Phew… Well, at least nothing fatal or dangerous or something like a parasite eating up my eye ball. -_-‘… Then Dad pointed out to the doctor about my nosebleed that keeps on coming and takes a long time to last. The doctor decided to get us to a nose doctor. Well, the thing was that we didn’t get to see the nose doctor because we waited for about 30 more minutes and we decided that we had to go. Talking about nose check ups, I remembered an event that happened when I was a kid. Somewhere around 8 to 9 years old. My parents took me to the doctor to check my check on my nose. The doctor decided to look into my nose with a camera. Well, before that, he put on some cream that will make it numb. I thought, Great! So my nose won’t hurt! However, the doctor got the stick and was getting ready to stick it up my nose. At first, I thought that it wouldn’t hurt. Then, the doctor stuck the stick with a tiny camera up my nose. HOLY FRIGGIN SH*T! IT HURTS! I told him that it hurts but the doctor said that the medicine should be working. Then my parents agreed with him. Then he continued to push the stick up my nose and I saw the inside of my nose on the TV screen – not a really pleaseant sight to see… Well, I continued to tell the doctor that my nose hurts like hell. He then said that the medicine should be working. But I said that it hurts! He urged and said that the medicine is working and that I’m just over-reacting. Curse him… What happened after that? I had a numb nose because the medicine finally worked when we got into the car (which was like 15 minutes later). After that? We went home to eat and the medicine seemed to have gone all the way down to my mouth and I didn’t even taste a single thing that I ate. I bet that I could eat the most disgusting thing and say that it’s yummy…


Back to the present day… After leaving the hospital, Dad, Lynn, and I went to Major Cineplex at Ratchayothin. We decided to get a round of Spiderman 2. Of course, it was only 1 PM and the movie was sometime around 4 PM! So we decided to have a quick lunch @ Nooddi. I ordered “Guay Thiao Rua” (Thai noodles). And you all know that I am a person who CANNOT eat spicy food. Well, I just tried for the heck of it. I also ordered “Pad Thai” for later. Well, the Guay Thiao Rua got here first and after a few bites of it and I was steaming up. It was HELLA spicy! I was gulping down my glass of water. Finally, at halfway, the Pad Thai got there. Thank God, the Pad Thai wasn’t spicy. It was pretty good. I had to finish my Guay Thiao Rua and by the end of it, my face was sweating like hell. After eating, we still had an hour and a half to go so we went to the waiting room. Lynn and I read a few magazines there. Let’s see… Movie Magazine… Articles on The Notebook, King Arthur, The Chronicles of Riddick, a big article on Halle Barry in Catwoman, Lindsay Lohan, JK Rowling, etc, etc, etc… That kind of took away the boredom… About ten minutes before the movie began, we bought some popcorn and went into the movie theatre. The movie, Spiderman 2, was really good and much darker than the first one. Good sequel. The plot was good, the special effects were good, the acting was great, everything was awesome! Is there going to be a Spiderman 3??? Well, after the movie, we went home…. what a day…

Well, I used to mention in my earlier blogs about the 24/7 Thai Reality Show called “Academy Fantasia“, remember? Well, it has ended up to becoming a really addictive show. Every single day, I will be flipping to UBC Channel 34 to see what they’re doing. Of course, the contestants are being watched 24/7 so we don’t know if they’re acting as themselves or if they’re faking it. Well, here are just some of my opinion on all the twelve contestants (even the ones who were voted out)…

V1 – Jean (จีน) (19)

Well, she is one of my favorite people. She sings really well and has quite a good personality. She’s not too uptight and can joke around. She can go really low and really high whenever she sings. She recently sang Whitney Houston’s “Could I Have This Kiss Forever” last week with Wit (V2). In Week 4’s Concert, she gave a breathtaking performance when she sang a Thai song and captured the audience when she sang. She was really into the song and at the end of it, a single tear came down her eye. Rating: 10 out of 10.

V2 – Wit (วิทย์) (27)

He is also one of my favorite contestants. He sings quite well and can imitate Justin Timberlake’s “Like I Love You” song and moves REALLY well (Week 2’s Concert). But he is a little bit of a show off when he helps people with their dance moves. I mean it gets kind of annoying sometimes. But he is really good and I have to admit that he sang really well with Jean for “Could I Have This Kiss Forever”. Rating: 9 out of 10.

3 – Nan (แนน) (20)

She is a good singer but since her sister, Nune, got voted off in Week 4, she got somewhat meaner and more bossy. She sang quite well at Week 3’s Concert when she sang “Pu Ying Leum Yaag” by Pink (The Thai Band). Her voice was really low and very powerful – though a little bit loud sometimes because she doesn’t move the microphone away from her mouth when she goes REALLY loud. Rating: 8 out of 10.

V4 – K (เค) (23)

He is one of the suckiest singers her. And I mean he SUCKS! He DID sing quite well at last week’s performance with Jumjim (don’t even mention her…) when they did a look toong song called “Moan Rak Look Toong”. I mean, he sounded like he was a look toong singer, except when he went to the high part when he sounded REALLY horrible. Just hope that he doesn’t win… Rating: 4 out of 10.

V5 – Jumjim (Pronounce: Jume-Jim) (จุ้มจิ้ม) (28)

One question I would like to ask the Academy Fantasia team is that HOW THE HECK DID SHE GET IN?! Why? Because she SUCKS. (Even worse than K) Even the commentators said so. Last week, when she sang “Do Re Mi” (a look toong song), the commentator said that the song was meant to be sung weirdly, but not THIS weird. Ouch! And she tries to act so nice, but she one time muttered to Namthan very softly, saying: “Jean acts like she’s so good and keeps on helping other people.” Well, hello! Have you ever taken a look at yourself? Hope she goes out FAST. Rating: 1 out of 10 – 1 point for her great acting as a sweet little girl – even though she’s not… she’s a 28 year old dentist who can’t sing.

V6 – Off (อ็อฟ) (19)

Hella sucks. Stares at you with his bug-eyes that look like that they’re going to pop out any minute. He does NOT sing well and is one of the show offers. Surprisingly, people like him… Sigh… But he did sing QUITE well during Week 3’s Concert where he sang a slow Thai song. It sounded quite nice, but the rest? Downhill… Hope he goes out soon. Rating: 4 out of 10.

V7 – Namthan (Pronounce – Naam-Thaan) (น้ำตาล) (21)

True that she might like to show off about her looks but I have to admit that she IS a better singer than Jumjim. On Week 4’s Concert, she sang 001’s “Yom Thung Thae Na Pra Too” song really well. Maybe because she used to sing in Chiang Mai. Did you know that her favorite singer is Shania Twain? Well, I think that she hates Jumjim because while the commentators were all commenting badly on Jumjim during their Sao Sao Sao trio with Nan last week, Namthan was smiling very brightly. And she glared at Jumjim one time when Jumjim told the teacher to let Namthan sing one whole verse. Rating: 7 out of 10.

V8 – Top (ท็อป) (24)

Sorry, not much to write about him because he was the first to go out. But he was kind of a show offer about his looks. And he kept on playing his guitar and sang along with Avril Lavinge’s “Knocking on Heaven’s Door”. But he WAS kind of bad at singing, still, it was a shock that he went out because he was one of the popular people – so this might mean that Jumjim will be going out soon! Hip hip hooray! Rating: 3 out of 10.

V9 – Cnam (Pronounce – See-Nam) (ซีแนม) (19)

I have to say that SHE is HELLA FRIGGIN good at singing. Not only that, everybody, and I mean everybody loves her. Not only does she sing well, she is also very nice and very cute and very outgoing. She can do fast pop songs and slow powerful songs. She stunned everybody when she sang “Eternal Flame” and “Plick Lock” (Thai). Last week, she was “voted out” but then the voting was cancelled because of “SMS failure”… But anyway, when they said that she was out, everybody… and I mean EVERYBODY in the studio gasped when they found out that Cnam was out. And they all cheered when they found out that she was in again. I have to tell you that she gets my vote! Rating: 10 out of 10.

V10 – Por (ปอ) (19)

He is one of my favorite contestants. He is very outgoing and sings quite okay. But he stunned everybody at Week 2’s Concert when he did a Thai rock ballad and made everybody into it. He can also play the guitar and the piano. After Top left, he is now the most popular guy of all… well, after Wit. Again, he is quite okay at singing and has a good peresonality. Rating: 9 out of 10.

V11 – Mam (แหม่ม) (18)

The youngest contestant in this show. She was the second to be voted out from the Academy. She was originally a model for “Elite Model” and plays the violin. Hmm… seems talented. Although she her skills are quite okay, she DID show a lot of improvement. Because by the third week, she seemed much more confident and very good at singing and dancing as she sang to Sandra’s “Jaag Gun Duay Mai Dee” song. I had to admit that she really improved, but she was later offered a presenter job for UBC (I think that she’s on the “I WANT TO KNOW” show on UBC Inside Channel (Channel 35). Rating: 8 out of 10. (Quite odd that her photo isn’t in black and white with an X mark even though she’s already out…)

V12 – Nune (นุ่น) (19)

She is Nan’s sister and was the third to go out. She WAS quite good and was REALLY active. She danced a lot and sang kinda well… At her first performance with a look toong song, she performed quite well and kept the audience entertained. I have to admit that people didn’t want her to leave and she was quite popular… but then since her popularity poll wasn’t high enough (since Jumjim’s been taking it all), she had to leave. Rating: 7 out of 10.

Well, I have to say that this show is actually quite good and it is making me really addicted to it. I wonder what songs they’ll get for this week… If you want to see the discussion and fights about each of the contestants, visit the Webboard. But it would be good if you know Thai because it’s mostly Thai people there and if you can’t read Thai, then it’ll be a little hard for you… But these days, I have been getting really into all of these reality shows… Fear Factor, The Amazing Race, Survivor, Academy Fantasia… What’s next?!

Here’s a comment reply to Amara who commented in my previous blog… I would like to use Microsoft Word to type all my writings in so that I could check my spelling, grammar, etc… But I don’t think that I need it because this is just a blog for writing anything. So I don’t think I’ll need to spell check anything. Also, I kind of like to type up my blog in the Weblog Entry area… It makes me feel like I have to finish it faster… Maybe I’m just weird :D…

As some of you who checked out Ray Fong’s site might have realized that he has returned from Taiwan and he will be posting some more about his trip to Taiwan there. So don’t forget to check it out!

And finally, after days of silence, Rose has returned and will be writing her blog soon (right?). She said that she’s been gone because she was at Prim’s house… Read more about it at her site. Rose, do you know when Candy will update her site?

Right now, Lee’s site is under PRIVATE mode (hasn’t it always been). But a couple of us are hoping that he will make it public soon… Will you, Lee?

Also, Erica is going to be coming back to Thailand on August 2 and she’ll go back to the states sometime around the 26th… So those of you who are her friends can meet up with her…

Lastly, check out Kathy’s blog! It’s been running for quite a while (even longer than my friends and mine)! It’s really nice! Check it out at: http://tabulas.com/~kAtTi.

Also, if you want to see something quite disgusting… umm… here… check it out… I’m not sure if the URL is working anymore because I got it months ago… But check it out… Note: Children underage should not view… AT ALL!! Here’s the URL: http://www.bangedup.com/archives/DIVAMILKSHAKE1.wmv

Sorry Mandy that I can’t get a Bellefire song for you to hear because there aren’t any of their songs on Kapook.com. And neither on my other music site that I get music from. And I don’t really feel like an Offsprings mood. I’ve been watching too much Academy Fantasia and I’m kind of in a “Thai Song Mood”…

Here is another picture of something that is quite disgusting… Recently, my dad had the painters to come and repaint one of our rooms and they left the “paint protector” there for over night. And it would take it a long time for it to dry up. This morning, we found… a dead “jing-joak” (gekko/lizard) in that area… God bless it… Here’s the picture… click here

I have just heard from my cousin, who got married last December, that they have a baby that is already 8 weeks old! Wow! That means that the baby must have been “created” sometime around May… Which would mean that it would be born sometime in February… It’ll probably become a Valentine’s Day baby… Cool… Well, here’s a picture of the baby…

Well, congratulations to my cousins! Anyway, I got to go now, hear from you guys later! By the way, my bruise from my fall is gone, my eye pain is gone, and my torn pants are gone! This entry was kind of short after having two long entries, right?

CURRENT MOOD: Pissed & Sleepy.

Note: Pissed because my com popped up with “ILLEGAL OPERATION” when I was half done with my blog and I had to start all over again. Sleepy because it’s FOUR IN THE MORNING!

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling (The forth time I read it already… Can you please hurry up with “Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince”, Mrs. Rowling??)

Leave a comment